# ALLOCATION OF ORDINARY COMMITTEE SEATS POLITICAL GROUP NOMINATIONS - 2023/24

PEOPLE & HEALTH OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Cons 6, Lib Dem 4

No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet No member of this committee shall also be appointed to the People & Health Scrutiny Committee

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Mike Parkes
Conservative	Pauline Batstone
Conservative	Cathy Lugg
Conservative	Tony Alford
Conservative	Jean Dunseith
Conservative	Rebecca Knox
Liberal Democrat	Ryan Holloway
Liberal Democrat	Beryl Ezzard
Liberal Democrat	Stella Jones
Liberal Democrat	Howard Legg

#### PEOPLE & HEALTH SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Cons 6, Lib Dem 3, Green 1

No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Robin Cook
Conservative	Paul Kimber (Lab)
Conservative	Mary Penfold
Conservative	Louie O'Leary
Conservative	Piers Brown
Conservative	Belinda Ridout
Liberal Democrat	Gill Taylor
Liberal Democrat	Molly Rennie
Liberal Democrat	Nick Ireland
Green	Jon Orrell

#### PLACE & RESOURCES <u>OVERVIEW</u> COMMITTEE

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Cons 6, Lib Dem 4

No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet No member of this committee shall also be appointed to the Place & Resources Scrutiny Committee

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Carole Jones
Conservative	Toni Coombs
Conservative	Val Pothecary
Conservative	Sherry Jespersen
Conservative	Tony Alford
Conservative	Les Fry (ALL)
Liberal Democrat	Maria Roe
Liberal Democrat	Roland Tarr
Liberal Democrat	Ryan Hope
Liberal Democrat	Andrew Starr

## PLACE & RESOURCES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Cons 6, Lib Dem 4

No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Rod Adkins
Conservative	Piers Brown
Conservative	Bill Trite
Conservative	David Shortell
Conservative	Brian Heatley (Green)
Conservative	Barry Goringe
Liberal Democrat	Shane Bartlett
Liberal Democrat	Jon Andrews
Liberal Democrat	David Tooke
Liberal Democrat	Andy Canning

#### **JOINT OVERVIEW COMMITTEE**

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Cons 6, Lib Dem 4: No member of this committee shall also be

appointed to Cabinet

Re-appointment of membership is sought in order for the Joint Committee to finalise the review of the Libraries Strategy

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Tony Alford
Conservative	Carole Jones
Conservative	Mike Parkes
Conservative	Cathy Lugg
Conservative	Sherry Jespersen
Conservative	Rebecca Knox
Liberal Democrat	Beryl Ezzard
Liberal Democrat	Stella Jones
Liberal Democrat	Andrew Starr
Liberal Democrat	Howard Legg

#### **AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

Committee size: 10

Allocation of seats: Cons 6; Lib Dem 2; Green 1, Ind 1

#### No member of this committee shall also be appointed to Cabinet

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Simon Christopher
Conservative	Rod Adkins
Conservative	Barry Goringe
Conservative	Bill Trite
Conservative	Pauline Batstone
Conservative	Susan Cocking (ALL)
Liberal Democrat	Richard Biggs
Liberal Democrat	Robin Legg
Green	Belinda Bawden
Independent	David Gray

# APPEALS COMMITTEE

Committee size: 15

Allocation of seats: Cons 7; Lib Dem 5; Green 1, ALL 1, Lab 1

Political Group	Nomination
Concentative	Val Dathagany
Conservative	Val Pothecary
Conservative	Barry Goringe
Conservative	Paul Harrison
Conservative	Emma Parker
Conservative	Julie Robinson
Conservative	Louie O'Leary
Conservative	Tony Ferrari
Liberal Democrat	Howard Legg
Liberal Democrat	Molly Rennie
Liberal Democrat	Dave Bolwell
Liberal Democrat	David Morgan
Liberal Democrat	Tim Cook
Green	Belinda Bawden
ALL	John Worth
Lab	Paul Kimber

#### LICENSING COMMITTEE

Committee size: 15

Allocation of seats: Cons 7; Lib Dem 5; Green 1, ALL 1, Independent 1

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Emma Parker
Conservative	Cathy Lugg
Conservative	Paul Harrison
Conservative	Mike Barron
Conservative	Julie Robinson
Conservative	Mike Dyer
Conservative	Susan Cocking (ALL)
Liberal Democrat	Jon Andrews
Liberal Democrat	Derek Beer
Liberal Democrat	Andrew Starr
Liberal Democrat	David Morgan
Liberal Democrat	Sarah Williams
Green	Brian Heatley
ALL	Les Fry
Independent	Kate Wheller

#### STRATEGIC AND TECHNICAL PLANNING COMMITTEE

Committee size: 12

Allocation of seats: Cons 6; Lib Dem 4; Green 1, ALL 1,

This committee will be made up of 4 members from each of the 3 Planning Area Committees (unless political balance requirements necessitate otherwise)

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Robin Cook
Conservative	Sherry Jespersen
Conservative	Toni Coombs
Conservative	Belinda Ridout
Conservative	Jean Dunseith
Conservative	Mary Penfold
Liberal Democrat	Shane Bartlett
Liberal Democrat	David Tooke
Liberal Democrat	Alex Brenton
Liberal Democrat	Dave Bolwell
Green	Kelvin Clayton
ALL	John Worth

#### **NORTHERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE**

Committee size: 12

Allocation of seats: Cons 6; Lib Dem 4; Green 1, ALL 1

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Sherry Jespersen
Conservative	Mary Penfold
Conservative	Belinda Ridout
Conservative	Carole Jones
Conservative	Val Pothecary
Conservative	Emma Parker
Liberal Democrat	Stella Jones
Liberal Democrat	David Taylor
Liberal Democrat	Tim Cook
Liberal Democrat	Jon Andrews
Green	Brian Heatley
ALL	Les Fry

#### **EASTERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE**

Committee size: 12

Allocation of seats: Cons 6; Lib Dem 4; Green 1, ALL 1

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Toni Coombs
Conservative	Mike Dyer
Conservative	Barry Goringe
Conservative	Bill Trite
Conservative	Julie Robinson
Conservative	Robin Cook
Liberal Democrat	Shane Bartlett
Liberal Democrat	Alex Brenton
Liberal Democrat	David Tooke
Liberal Democrat	David Morgan
Green	Mike Barron (Cons)
ALL	John Worth

## **WESTERN & SOUTHERN AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE**

Committee size: 12

Allocation of seats: Cons 6; Lib Dem 4; Green 1, ALL 1

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	David Shortell
Conservative	Jean Dunseith
Conservative	Louie O'Leary
Conservative	John Worth (ALL)
Conservative	Mary Penfold
Conservative	Kate Wheller (Ind)
Liberal Democrat	Nick Ireland
Liberal Democrat	Dave Bolwell
Liberal Democrat	Sarah Williams
Liberal Democrat	Paul Kimber (Lab)
Green	Kelvin Clayton
ALL	Susan Cocking

#### PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

Committee size: 5

Allocation of seats: Cons 3; Lib Dem 2

#### Not more than 2 members being also appointed to the Cabinet

Political Group	Nomination
Conservative	Mark Roberts
Conservative	Peter Wharf
Conservative	Simon Christopher
Liberal Democrat	Andy Canning
Liberal Democrat	Howard Legg